Feast on Your Life

AdobeStock_121838314.jpeg

It’s here! My favorite holiday of the year.

Thanksgiving is one of those rare days when our collective attention turns to all we have to be grateful for instead of all we have yet to achieve, acquire, or otherwise add to our lives.

As much as I love the tradition of gathering with family and friends to celebrate scrumptious food, delectable desserts, and familial frivolity, this year I opted for a simple  yet somewhat scandalous solution. Stay home.

Silence + Solitude = Saving Grace.  

My adventures have taken me far and wide this year and I have never felt more blessed to have the family and friends I now have in my life. I’ve had the opportunity to do deeply transformational work with fellow coaches, clients, and canines (my dogs are always the first recipients of my new coaching methods). And I’ve stretched myself beyond anything resembling a comfort zone into a continual curiosity zone where the ground is constantly shifting.

For all of this, I am incredibly grateful.

And in desperate need of some quiet time with no agenda, no expectations, and no unnecessary drama.

This year I have set some things in motion that have changed the trajectory of my life. The best I can do to honor the source of all this goodness is to find a place of grace in each day to say thank you.

So on this day dedicated to giving thanks, my offering is this:

Feast on your life.

Feast on all that you have endured and achieved, become or dreamed of becoming.

Feast on the lives you’ve unknowingly touched with your smile, your words, your random acts of kindness, your refusal to give up on what you know to be true.

Feast of the fears you overcame to get you to the right place at the right time to do that thing that only you can do.

Feast on the doors that opened because you had the courage to keep knocking.

Feast on the friends and family who get your quirky sense of humor, can activate your superpowers, believe in your brilliance, reflect your beauty, and take care of your dogs while you travel the world.

Feast on the way your body works tirelessly on your behalf, day in and day out, in pursuit of optimal health.

Feast on the freedom you have to choose your thoughts, write a new story, break old patterns, reinvent yourself, or opt for a “do-over”.

Feast on poetry, music, laughter, imagination, kisses, kindness, talent shows, card games, traditions, long walks, eccentric relatives, and belonging in this world.

Thank you for being a part of my blogging family.  Some of you have been around since the start in 2011.  Bless you!!

You know I adore you and would love nothing more than to hear how you are celebrating today (even if it’s not Thanksgiving when you read this or if you live outside the US) and what you are feasting on by leaving a comment below.

And, if you are not planning your Black Friday shopping strategy, watching football, or sleeping off the stuffing, please join me and fellow coach Becca Formenti on Facebook Live tonight at 6pm CST.  It will be Facebook friendship feast!

 

Leave a comment